Makeup Haul

Is it just me or do you find buying makeup daunting, particularly when you need a new foundation? I find that many salespeople are so desperate to sell their product that they neglect to correctly match foundation to your skin. This was not the case when I visited Mecca Cosmetica Chadstone, in fact, it was quite the opposite.

Upon arriving in store, a sales assistant was immediately of help. This particular saleswoman perfectly matched a foundation to my skin, and did not stop there. I was also assisted in finding other products I needed, including bronzer and translucent powder. What I appreciated the most was the fact that the sales assistant took the time to demonstrate how to use each product.

Now to what I bought…

Stila stay all day foundation, concealer and brush kit.

Stila one step skin tone correcting and brightening serum.

Stila nouveau natural eye shadow palette. 

Nars Bronzing Powder in Laguna.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder. 

Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil.

When it comes to makeup, I am no expert. However, I do know that I will get so much use out of each and every one of these products. Whether it be for a formal event or for a brunch with friends, all of these items are so versatile and are perfect for any occasion.

Chelsea Elizabeth xx

8 Comments

Leave a comment